Horizon School Division Profile
About Us
432013_82845_0.pngHorizon School Division is a rural school division that operates 41 schools across East Central Saskatchewan and encompasses 49,578 square kilometres.   Horizon School Division spans a geographic area from Bulyea in the south, Wakaw in the north, Foam Lake in the east, and Viscount in the west.  The map on the right shows the geographic location of Horizon School Division #205.  
The Division is divided into fourteen subdivisions for purposes of board representation.  For a more detailed map of Horizon School Division showing the communities we serve please visit our website. Click Here
Horizon School Division is managed from the Central Office in Humboldt.  Two Hutterite colonies and seven First Nations are located within the boundaries of Horizon School Division.
The economy within Horizon School Division is very diverse.  Agriculture, mining and world class manufacturing can be found across the Division.

Our Mission Statement
To educate the whole student by providing adaptive and responsive opportunities for personal success
Our Vision Statement
A community of learning and achieving
Principles for Action
We value success for ALL students
We value challenging, supportive and high quality education
We value safety, caring and respect for self & others
We value equity and fairness
We value life-long learning
We value effective communication & productive partnerships
We value optimism and the celebration of success
We value forward thinking leadership
We value accountability and a results-based focus